

## UNIVERSITY COLLEGE THIRUVANANTHAPURAM

# INTER-SCHOOL MATHEMATICS QUIZ

SATURDAY, JANUARY 13, 2024

Organized by

## DEPAR IMENT OF MATHEMATICS





I PRIZE \$\frac{4}{7}\$ ₹3000 I PRIZE \$\frac{4}{7}\$ ₹3000

II PRIZE **₹**2000 II PRIZE **₹**2000

III PRIZE \$\frac{1}{2}\$ ₹1000 III PRIZE \$\frac{1}{2}\$ ₹1000

#### NO REGISTRATION FEE

for more details visit

www.universitycollege.ac.in

# **♦** About the College

University College, Thiruvananthapuram, established in 1866 and originally known as His Highness The Maharajah's College, is one of India's oldest and most prestigious institutions of higher education. Offering 18 UG, 21 PG and 18 PhD programmes and having more than 220 permanent faculty members, the college is by all means academically vibrant. The college consistently securing the First Rank in NIRF in Kerala bears testimony to this fact. The students of the college, comprising more than 3000 young women and men, form a true cross-section of the educational aspirants of the state and beyond.

The Department of Mathematics, one of the earliest departments in the college, was established in 1886. Eminent academicians in the order of Prof. P. Hariharan, Prof. S. Parameswaran, Prof. S. Madhavan, and Prof. E. Krishnan have adorned the department. The department alumni can currently be seen placed in institutes of national importance as postgraduate students, researchers and teachers. The department has an excellent library comprising more than 7000 books, some of which are rare.

# • General Rules for the Quiz Programme

- A school can send a team of two students to participate in each level.
- Participants should bring a school ID card and a recommendation letter from the school authority.
- For registration, visit: http://universitycollege.ac.in
- Date: Saturday, January 13, 2024
- Registration: 9 am

## **G** Contact

Dr. Indu R.S. S 9895120338 Dr. Shine Lal E. S 9447011325

Dr. Jijoy Joseph **9**446212514

# Organizing Committee

Dr. T. Subash (Principal)

Dr. K. R. Santhosh Kumar (Head of the Department)

Dr. Indu R.S. (Co-ordinator)

Dr. Shine Lal E Dr. Jomy Punalal Dr. Mohandas J.P.

Dr. John K. Rajan Dr. Jijoy Joseph Dr. Preenu C.S.

Smt. Shaija S. Dr. Akhil C.K.