College Union

The College has a democratically elected student union which looks after student welfare through its various programmes. The College Union comprises a Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, General Secretary, Treasurer, Arts Club Secretary and Representatives from the Departments.

Besides, there are two University Union Councillors who represent the College students in the Kerala University Union. The major activities of the union include organizing debates, discussions and talks on relevant issues involving local leaders, ministers and people from the literary field, Arts Fest of two days that give opportunities to students to express their talents, film fest and the College Day. Staff Advisor and other faculty members assist students in the holding of competitions. College union receives funds for its various programmes from the donations from students and faculty as well as from the PTA. University Union also supports the College Union in organizing different programmes.

College Union 2023-2024

The Chairman

Mr. Vidhu S Udaya
I MSc Zoology
# +91.8129.583.214

The Vice-Chairman

Ms. Daya Mayukhi NV
II BA Political Science
# +91.8547.648.447

The General Secretary

Mr. Abhijith A
I MA Islamic History
# +91.6282.865.253

The Editor of the College Magazine

Mr. Pavel Shyam
II BA Political Science
# +91.6282.214.261

The Arts Club Secretary

Mr. Abhishek UK
I MA Islamic History
# +91.9747.612.582

The Councillors to the University Union

Mr. Aazif N
II MA Malayalam
# +91.9846.619.064


Ms. Absalna N
I MSc Geology
# +91.9778.169.883


The Lady Representatives

Ms. Nila AB , II BA Hindi, # +91.

Ms. Silpa PS, III BSc Chemistry, # +91.8590.368.667

First Year UG Representative

Ms. Farishta NS, I BA Philosophy, # +91.

Second Year UG Representative

Mr. Aswin G Mohan, II BA Philosophy, # +91.

Third Year UG Representative

Ms. Athira C, III BA Political Science, # +91.

First Year PG Representative

Mr. Anand VS Thampi, I MA History, # +91.

Second Year PG Representative

Ms. Nandhana Santhosh, II MSc Zoology, # +91.

Staff Advisor to the College Union

Dr. S Sajna, Associate Professor, Department of Sanskrit

Click here to know the results of College Union Elections 2023-2024 held on 24.11.2023